Greatest UFC Champ of All Time?

A boss in any game has a colossal focus on their back, however when you battle in the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC), the greatest and baddest men on the planet are gunning for you consistently; title shot or not. In the multi year, 97 occasion history of the UFC just 11 contenders have safeguarded their title more than once. This rundown of tip top warriors have legitimately earned their place in UFC history, the same number of pundits and supporters of the game trust that one isn’t really a hero until the point that he has effectively guarded his belt. Those that have done it more than once are irrefutably the cream of the product. So who is the Greatest of All Time? cormier vs lewis ufc 230

Coming up next is the rundown of UFC warriors with various effective title resistances. You choose who the most elite is. On the off chance that the primary criteria is the quantity of sequential fruitful resistances; Anderson Silva is incontestably the ruler. In the event that aggregate number of protections is your gauge, Matt Hughes would get approval. What’s more, if the bore of the champ’s opposition is likewise a thought; I think most will contend for Silva.

1. Matt Hughes (WW) – Title Defenses: 7

Matt Hughes was and is a UFC legend. He protected his title a sum of seven times amid two separate stretches as the UFC Welterweight champion. Amid his first term as champ, he safeguarded five successive occasions against any semblance of Gil Castillo and Frank Trigg (lol). I’m having a great time here, yet on a genuine note, Matt Hughes has beaten a heap of value warriors over his renowned vocation, notwithstanding, taking a gander at his rundown of challengers it without a doubt doesn’t measure up to Anderson Silva’s.

2. Anderson Silva (MW) – Title Defenses: 6

After his last protection he is presently the sole record holder for back to back title barriers in the UFC. In spite of all the baseless feedback he gathered from UFC 97, he is as yet the UFC Middleweight champ and pound-for-pound ruler. Whenever somebody has the balls to get in the confine with him and endeavor to IMPOSE their will on him, I wager he will keep on ruling. (read Anderson is the CHAMP!) His dash of resistances and the challengers he has beaten is nothing not as much as noteworthy!

3. Tito Ortiz (LHW) – Title Defenses: 5

UGH!! It torments me to need to put the “Huntington Beach Bad Boy” on this rundown, however the actualities are the certainties. Tito safeguarded his Light Heavyweight title from 2000 to 2002, until the point that Randy Couture removed it from him. This is when Randy gave the Bad Boy some merited whipping as an embarrassing spanking…HA HA!!

4. Toss Liddell (LHW) – Title Defenses: 4

The “Iceman” has a standout amongst the most great title protection streaks. Counting his prevail upon Randy Couture to pick up the title, he won and guarded the title with five successive TKO wins. Randy, Tito, Jeremy Horn and Renato Sobral all succumbed to the explosive hands of Chuck amid his rule as boss.

5. Pat Miletich (WW) – Title Defenses: 4

Miletich made his authority UFC make a big appearance at UFC 16 and won the specific first UFC Lightweight Tournament. In 2001, the UFC changed the weight class limits, making the Welterweight. At UFC 17: Ultimate Brazil, Pat vanquished Mikey Burnett and turned into the primary UFC Welterweight champion. He proceeded to shield the Welterweight belt four times previously losing it to Carlos Newton by accommodation at UFC 31.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *